The Executive Chairman, Abeokuta North Local Government, Prince Adebayo Abdulsalam Ayorinde has Inaugurated the newly appointed Local Government Education Authority Executive Secretary and Other members and charges them to soar in greatness and be dedicated to their designated duties.

The Council boss, gave the charge at Olumo Multipurpose Hall in the Council Secretariat, Akomoje on Tuesday,7th February 2023 during the inaugural ceremony of the newly sworn-in Executive Secretary, Chairman, and Board Members of the LGEA.

Prince Ayorinde admonished the newly appointees to see their new appointment as the beginning of a new opportunity to bring in new innovation, progression, laudable programmes, and extra curricula activities in Schools within the Local Government Areas.

He emphasized, that the Inauguration will stand to be a memorable one in the era of his led Administration in the Education sector.

He also urged the newly appointees to protect and enhance the right to quality education.

The Council boss, therefore, reiterated that the appointees should focus on teachers’ roles, skill sets and ensure our schools are safe, healthy, and devoid of violence.

Similarly, Prince Ayorinde implored the board members to repose the confidence the people had in them by ensuring they do well in their new assignment and appointment.

He further stressed that the fundamental issues facing the Country at the moment in terms of fuel price hikes and scarcity of redesigned naira notes, which were being made worse by corruption would soon be things of the past.

“I assure you that Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, led administration will not rest on his oars in ensuring the dividends of democracy are enjoyed by the good people of Abeokuta North Local Government and Ogun State as a whole. I am appealing to you to ensure that our votes counts in favour of the ruling party. It will take your support and contributions to make sure we succeed.”—-the chairman stated


The Executive Secretary, Chief Wole Ayorinde in his acceptance speech, promised to work effectively with other appointees in other to achieve their goals.

The board was led by the Executive Secretary, Chief Wole Ayorinde, others include, Mrs. Sola Fatunbi, Mr. Idowu Fakorede, Mrs. Isimotu Olaleye, and Mr. Olaonipekun Tajudeen, Hon.Okeleye Alao, Mr Adeyi Adetokunbo Oladimeji,Mrs Olatunji Olayemi.Others were, Mr. Odubela James Olatunde, Dr. Adesola Munir, Mr. Bidemi Fafunmi, Mr. Adeosun Azeez, Mr. Saheed Ilori, Prophet Bello Adedeji Elisha and Mrs. Kareem Waliat.

The event had in attendance: the Vice Chairman, Hon. Ayoola Oluajo, Hon. Kabiru Odusiji, Secretary to the Local Government, Hon. Kabir Ayoola, Supervisor for Works, other political functionaries in the local Government, APC party stalwarts- Engr Seni Ayorinde, Chief Fatai Bodunrin, Head of Lòcal Government Administration, Directors, Heads of Department, Unit heads and other members of staff in the Local Government.


Fagbire Oluwarotimi

Mrs Sunkanmi Olalekan
Head of Information, Education &Sports
Abeokuta North LG

Leave a Comment